Inscape consists of long time collaborators, Jersey born and bred Ben Russell and Nick Baxter, and James Robinson from London. The band are currently based in South London. Fusing groove and melancholic tones, atmospheric guitar and a solid rhythm section. The three piece  released their debut EP 'Momentary Love' in March 2018, marking the occasion with a sold out show at London's Servant Jazz Quarters. UK music publication The Line of Best Fit, in a positive review, described the EP as capturing "the warm glow and energy felt at a live gig stumbled upon late on a hazy Friday" and that it is "teamed with the calm, oceanic rhythm of it's melody". Full review here
The grant was put towards the making of the EP. 'Momentary Love' was recorded on the coast in Kent in a converted chapel. Produced by Tom Carmichael, all instrumentation was recorded live to better capture the energy and underlying emotion of the songs. The support from ArtHouse Jersey enabled the band to achieve a more accomplished sound by working with people aligned with their artistic vision. 
Currently the band are in full writing mode, working on demos at home and in the studio in London with Jersey lad Jack Chown. Keep your ears peeled for music later in the year.


You can listen online to Inscape's music below: